Reconstruction and restoration of group of buildings
St. Sergius Residence (Sergey`s Compound) in the center of Jerusalem which is an architectural memorial of 19th century appeared on personal initiative of Grand Duke Sergey Aleksandrovich Romanov and was built in 1891 at the expense of the Royal Orthodox Palestinian Society.
The aim of this foundation was accommodation and servicing of the pilgrims and it was used so until 1917. Since 2008 St. Sergius Residence (Sergey`s Compound) in Jerusalem had been officially turned over to the Russian Federation.
In 2011 our company «Glavzarubezhstroy» commenced the work on reconstruction and restoration of the buildings.
The specialists executed works on replacement of the roof in all blocks of the building. They made indoor re-planning of the premises, restored all historical facades and also completed the works in the People`s Refectory and in the outer entrance hall, restored the unique old paintings on the ceiling and walls.